• Home
  • About us
  • Nationalgalerie
  • Projects
    • Exhibitions
    • Acquisitions
    • Preis der Nationalgalerie
  • Become a member

Preis der Nationalgalerie für junge Kunst 2005Preis der Nationalgalerie für junge Kunst 2005

On June 28, 2004 the jury selected the Shortlist from among the 136 suggestions.

The nominees
John Bock, Monica Bonvicini, Angela Bulloch, Anri Sala

The award recipient
Monica Bonvicini

The first jury
Julian Heynen (K21, Düsseldorf), Angelika Nollert (Siemens Arts Program, München) and Walling Boers (Büro Friedrich, Berlin)

The second jury
Dan Cameron (New Museum of Contemporary Art, New York), Erika Hoffmann-Koenige (Sammlung Hoffmann, Berlin) and Angela Schneider (Nationalgalerie, Berlin)

On September 27, 2005, the prize was presented by the State Minister for Culture Christina Weiss to Monica Bonvicini.

Duration of the exhibition
September 2, 2005 to October 16, 2005

Peter Raue, Christina Weiss and Monica Bonvicini, award recipient in 2005
John Bock Performance
Sandra Bulloch installation view